The Civic Cup is one of the UK’s most exciting one make race championships.   Now entering its 8th season the championship has grown thanks to its tightly controlled regulations that provide incredibly competitive racing. 

Run as a single class using Civic Type R models from 1990 to 2013, the cars are built to a power to weight limit which ensures close but high performance racing.  With their affordable used prices, the championship is now dominated by the 2000cc EP3 and FN2 models, their VTEC engines mapped to produce 230bhp.

The Championship takes place over seven race meetings through the year, each consisting of a qualifying session and two fifteen minute races.  With large grids at the UK’s biggest circuits, the Civic Cup provides highly entertaining racing, with several championships decided at the final meeting in recent years.  2017 saw eight different race winners during the fourteen-race season, showing just how close and competitive the racing can be.  As a newcomer to the BRSCC this year, we are looking forward to providing yet more entertainment in 2018!

2018 Provisional Calendar

Rounds 1 & 2

31 Mar – 1 Apr

Silverstone (National) (TCR UK)

Rounds 3 & 4

29 Apr

Anglesey (International)

Rounds 5 & 6

16 Jun

Oulton Park (International)

Rounds 7 & 8

8 Jul

Snetterton (300)

Rounds 9 & 10

12 Aug

Castle Combe

Rounds 11 & 12

9 Sept

Brands Hatch

Rounds 13 & 14

13 – 14 Oct

Donington Park (National) (TCR UK)

© 2018 BRSCC - British Racing & Sports Car Club Homesdale Business Centre, Platt Industrial Estate, Maidstone Road, Borough Green, Kent TN15 8JL

Web Design by 1PCS & CMA