Avon Tyres Caterham Seven 420R Championship

The Caterham Seven 420R Championship is the ultimate Caterham race series, using a dedicated race chassis mated to the fantastic 2.0L Caterham Power Train Duratec Motor. It has been described by many pundits as the most competitive racing championship in the country.

The 175bhp 420R race car is built purely for racing, making use of a Caterham 6 speed sequential race transmission, Titan limited slip differential and Bilstein full-race suspension. The Superlight rollover cage incorporates additional side impact protection and is complemented by an aluminium cover over the passenger side and the boot area, which houses a Formula One style ‘bag’ tank. A datalogging dashboard allows drivers to download their sessions, automatically drawing a circuit of the map and overlaying sector times which are infinitely adjustable, enabling comparisons to find that perfect racing line.

Well supported by race teams, frantic 30 minutes races have become the hallmark of the 420R Championship, which sees the very best Caterham drivers competing for the top title. 

The provisional 2017 calendar is as follows;

Rounds 1 & 2 April 8th/9th Snetterton 300
Rounds 3 & 4 May 13th/14th Spa-Francorchamps
Rounds 5 & 6 June 10th/11th Silverstone GP
Rounds 7 & 8 July 8th/9th Donington Park GP
Rounds 9 & 10 August 12th Oulton Park International
Rounds 11 & 12 September 17th/18th Rockingham ISSCL
Rounds 13 & 14 October 14th/15th Silverstone International

Photos courtesy of www.snappyracers.com

© 2017 BRSCC - British Racing & Sports Car Club Homesdale Business Centre, Platt Industrial Estate, Maidstone Road, Borough Green, Kent TN15 8JL

Web Design by 1PCS & CMA